Tuesday, 3 May 2016

Star Plus announces Star Pariwar Awards 2016

The winners for the awards gala were chosen through online voting and by the esteemed jury which included ace choreographer-filmmaker Farah Khan and directors Goldie Behl and Omung Kumar.
The award night
Specially designed by Omung Kumar’s team, the stage of the Star Parivaar Awards 2016 featured a perfect mix of grand props and big screens, which were used to give special effects in the various acts.
While actor Nakuul Mehta performed a special aerial act, actresses Deepika Singh and Devoleena Bhattacharjee showcased their Kathak dancing by performing on a medley of hit songs from various Bollywood movies.
The fun quotient of the event was taken care of by actress Ananya Khare from the show “Mere Angne Mein” who beautifully managed to make the audience laugh at the venue through her gags.
The wholesome entertaining award night was brought to an end by a foot tapping performance by popular rapper Badshah, who sang a few of his hit songs while actors Harshad Arora, Hina Khan and Anita Hassanandani joined him on stage.
The winners
Actress Divyanka Tripathi had a golden time at the star-studded ceremony of the Star Parivaar Awards 2016 where she won as many as six trophies including categories like Favourite Bahu, Favourite Maa and Favourite Patni among others for her role of Ishita Bhalla in popular TV show “Ye Hai Mohabbatein”.
Apart from that, Divyanka also took home the trophies for Favourite Digital Sadasya (Female), and Favourite International Jodi and Favourite Jodi, both of which she shared with her “Ye Hai Mohabbatein” co-star Karan Patel.
Not only Divyanka, other actors of the show including Karan and Anita Hassanandani also clinched big honours. While Karan won the awards for Favourite Pati and Favourite Digital Sadasya (Male), Anita was chosen as the Most Stylish Sadasya.
Following “Ye Hai Mohabbatein”, which won nine awards, other big winners of the night were TV shows like “Tamanna”, “Mere Angne Mein” and “Dahleez”, which took away two awards each in various categories.
“Dahleez” lead couple Harshad Arora and Tridha Choudhury were given the trophies for Favourite Naya Sadasya (Female) and Favourite Naya Sadaysa (Male).
Actors Kiran Karmarkar and Anuja Sathe, who are seen as father and daughter in finite series “Tamanna”, were honoured in the Favourite Pita and Favourite Beti categories.
On the other hand, Varun Badola and Krutika Desai were given the award for Favourite Sasur and Favourite Saas.
Other big winners of the night were actor Ashish Sharma, who was given the Favourite Beta award for his portrayal of Lord Ram in mythological show “SiyaKe Ram”, and actress Deepika Singh, who clinched the NayiSoch award for her inspiring role of IPS officer Sandhya Rathi in “Diya AurBati Hum”.